God’s beautiful art work


Our life is a blank canvas upon which God can pnew_flowers_small_daisies_copy_wmaint a picture as only He sees fit. 14 years ago today, I accepted Jesus in to my heart and not a day has passed where I regretted that decision. That day, I received the most beautiful gift I could ever have and joy unspeakable filled my heart.

Today, as I pondered upon the Lord’s work in my life, it was orchestrated in such a way that only He could have done it. I noticed God’s hand at work in every step of my life. Before I was born and even before the world begun, He called me by my name and said that His Son should die for me that I may find this beautiful life that’s found in Him. When it was finally time for me to enter the world, God rejoiced over my birth and was so patient to wait for me until the day when I said, “YES!” (by the grace of the Holy Spirit) to His calling of salvation. Yes there were some dark shades on that picture and at the time, but God used those to beautify and brighten up even more the lovely  flowers that He was painting. He is the greatest Artist, giving beauty for ashes and a faithful God.

16 Your eyes saw my unformed body;
    all the days ordained for me were written in your book
    before one of them came to be.
17 How precious to me are your thoughts,[a] God!
    How vast is the sum of them!
18 Were I to count them,
    they would outnumber the grains of sand—
    when I awake, I am still with you.  ~ Psalm.139:16-18

Now an artist requires the canvas to remain still so he can paint the picture properly. There were times when this canvas of my life moved about and shook, distorting the painting that He’d started, yet God being the patient Artist that He is, He made sure these little smudges were turned into little leaves that support the beautiful petals. He has a way for everything and He is faithful.

“Be still, and know that I am God; I will be exalted among the nations, I will be exalted in the earth.” ~ Psalm.46:10

This little art work is not yet complete but seeing what’s been painted so far, makes me want to see what it will look like in the end, but I have to remain still. Yet, I know God is faithful and He will finish this beautiful thing He has started.  

 

Leave a Reply

