His Plans


Currently I am in the midst of applications and interviews and nervously waiting for their outcomes. These things are just really nerve wrecking because you feel that your future depends on them, where you will be, people you will meet and work with etc. I had one where I was invited for interview, which in my view went quite alight but I just received an email to say I wasn’t accepted. :\

When I asked God to just help me to trust Him more, He told me, “If I foreknew the destruction sin would bring in your life and sent my Son 2000 years before you were born to save you from that, would you think I haven’t got a plan for this little “problem” and your future on this earth? “

What can I say, but as Job said,

2 “I know that you can do all things;
    no purpose of yours can be thwarted.
You asked, ‘Who is this that obscures my plans without knowledge?’
    Surely I spoke of things I did not understand,
    things too wonderful for me to know.

“You said, ‘Listen now, and I will speak;
    I will question you,
    and you shall answer me.’
My ears had heard of you
    but now my eyes have seen you.
Therefore I despise myself
    and repent in dust and ashes.” – JOB.42:2-6

Leave a Reply

