My Light


Even when the steps ahead are blurred

The road is dark and my torch flickering

Light of the world, I know You will lead

 

Even when the enemy whisper in my ears

And deafen me with condemnations

You are not worth the cost of His blood

You are not worth the price

For this very reason, I know Christ died

 

Even when my heart is confused

Trying to find a breakthrough

By attempting to figure out

The meaning of this life

And what I’m supposed to be

Here I am to live for His glory

 

Even when questions linger on my mind

When the answers seem mysteries to find

I know one thing today

Though He died for my sins

That old, wretched, blood stained cross

Is the reason of my existence

 

Even when my identity is just on a card

And my sense of belonging has been gone far

Feeling so out of place in this foreign land

Now I found a place to hide

A sanctuary for my soul to abide 

 

Now He lives, the King of Kings

Seated on the throne

To lead His children home

I don’t deserve it at all

But to His free gift of grace to say no?

Is foolishness, as though I can please Him on my own

 

Jesus will lead the way, oh yes He will

To those who trust Him

No matter how deaf or blind

No matter how slow or fast the steps

Willingness of a broken heart is all He asks. 

 

 

Leave a Reply

