Be Thou my vision


living water

we search for wells to satisfy us

only to find ourselves thirst again

run to the shower in our bathtub

when we can be cleansed in His rain

look for peace in the tiny streams the world offers

when His everlasting water fall is sufficient to heal our pain

 

should the people of God run away

from the very name that signifies their sonship? – CHRISTian

do we not often neglect why we are here?

when Him turns to me and His to mine

when we decide to take charge of our minds

forgetting that i was crucified with Christ 

and this life i now live is no longer mine

 

let us hold fast to His grace so we can shine

like the sun in the day and the stars at night

that our cups may overflow and flood all around

let the cross never depart from before our eyes

that the world may see we are the temple of the Holy One!

 

“I have been crucified with Christ and I no longer live, but Christ lives in me. The life I now live in the body, I live by faith in the Son of God, who loved me and gave Himself for me.” – Galatians.2:20

 

Leave a Reply

