God’s perfection, our imperfection


1. Looking to God who is perfect 

At times its easy to sing and ask God to open our eyes that we may see Him in all His majesty and glory and holiness. Well as I asked God this, I realised how great His majesty, how magnificent His glory and how pure His holiness is. 

 

2. Looking at myself who is completely imperfect and far from it

 I saw a filthy, unworthy person standing before the King of kings. I felt that I don’t belong there, I can never be His child or Him to be my Father, for ‘the chasm is far too wide’.  My imperfection seemed far too much and far too wide to allow me reach the other side. 

 

3. Looking to Jesus my righteousness! 

He took all my imperfection, all my wrongs, all my weaknesses and short comings, nailed it to the cross. As He rose in glory He also clothed me with His perfect righteousness and presented me clean before the Father, that He may ‘look on Jesus and pardon me’. 

 

All three have taught me some great lessons. Looking at GOD for who He is and not who I think He is. This helped me to recognise where I stand in comparison to His majesty and recognising my need for a Saviour. Thank You Jesus for being the way! 

‘Jesus answered, “I am the way and the truth and the life. No one comes to the Father except through me.”‘ – John.14:6

 

 

Leave a Reply

