Strangely dim – Francesca Battistelli


I had recently been struggling with my heavy burden that I carried around with me where ever I went. I couldn’t put it down even for a moment. I prayed and came to Jesus, but I still had that burden on my back, I refused to let it down. There was something important I missed in all this, as I was carrying this cross, He was carrying me. 

Then I remembered a story a friend told me once: 

“Once a man bought a heavy bag of rice to take home and the distance he had to travel was quite long. However transport was poor in that area, so he decided to walk by the road side, when suddenly a bus pulled over. It was fully packed, but he managed to squeeze in. As the bus carried on with the journey, the passengers were intrigued by the man and asked him, “sir, why are you still carrying your bag of rice? Why not put it on the floor?” to which he replied, “Oh, I am grateful for the ride, but its enough that the bus is carrying me, it doesn’t have to carry my bag of rice, I can manage that.” What he didn’t realise was that the bus was carrying him and his bag of rice.”

In the same way I carried the burden, I felt that I had to figure it all out when as a matter of fact Jesus is the One who is carrying me and my burdens. It has been freeing to know in the end that this BIG and MAJESTIC GOD is carrying my burdens so I can walk in freedom! 

I recently came across this song and it really remind me that as long as I fix my eyes on Jesus I can walk on water.

“12 For now we see in a mirror, dimly, but then face to face. Now I know in part, but then I shall know just as I also am known.” – 1Corinthians.13:12

 

Leave a Reply

