Counting my blessings


DSC07390I am counting my blessings today

All the great things God sent my way

I am so greatful dear LORD

For giving me Yourself, the source of all good

 

Thank You Father for loving parents

And brothers that care

Thank You for wonderful friends

That never ceise, my burdens to share

 

For their words of wisdom

That filled my hunger

And their encouragement

That quenched my thirst

 

I am blessed with eyes to see

The beauty of spring and summer

The colours of autumn

And snow fall of winter

 

Ears to hear the pure streaming water

And birds singing

Songs of praise to their Creator

For the beautiful day ahead

 

Father I am thankful today

For evey little and big blessing

I am counting them today

And they are innumerable

Thank You Father

For the countless mercies and grace!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

One comment on “Counting my blessings

Leave a Reply

