Questions


jigsaw of life

Questions unanswered linger in my mind

They give me no rest

As I try to work it all out

When, how and why?

 

I think and think but I’m left with more

Questions than I have started

Showing me the weakness of my strength

The foolishness of my understanding

I can’t work it out!

 

Lord my heart is heavy

Confusion and clouds surround me

I need You

 

Lord I need You to enlighten my path

What I cannot see for my heart to trust

Though the clock ticks away

You will still my heart

 

Now I may see as in a mirror dimly

But then with unveiled face I will see

As to Your likeness You mould me, I’ll see

How the jigsaws of my life

Were fit for Your glory!

  

Leave a Reply

