Treasure hunt


DSC04699Many times I walked through the forest

And looked and searched for the best

For the gold and silver, without rest

Hastily never wanting to wait

 

I take this and I take that but,

Never did they satisfy the longing in my heart

They weren’t enough.

Here is the secret of treasure hunting

Don’t settle for the traces of gold on your path

There is a Box full of gems and pearls

At the end of your track

 

All the treasures I was looking for

Are found in that One Box

Now I need not seek and search

For I have marked my destination

With a Cross on the map of my exploration. 

“For it is the God who commanded light to shine out of darkness, who has shone in our hearts to give the light of the knowledge of the glory of God in the face of Jesus Christ. But we have this treasure in earthen vessels, that the excellence of the power may be of God and not of us.” – 2Cor.4:6-7

Leave a Reply

