Waiting


DSC04375Lord I wait for You as the clock ticks away

Yes I have been stood here all day

From dawn to dusk by the bay

I stand here and hope for the boat of answer

That comes with treasures from my Father

 

Lord I am waiting, as thirsty in a dry land

Feeble and weak reaching for Your hand

My feet fail me and say “give up running”

And my eyes “look away from that old

 rugged cross and look around ”

But Father I know You’ll keep my heart

 

Now this is my prayer Lord

That You keep me strong

And as I wait for You

Like eagles on wings I will soar

Though the vision seems slow

It won’t delay but surely come.

 

“For the vision is yet for an appointed time;
But at the end it will speak, and it will not lie.
Though it tarries, wait for it;
Because it will surely come,
It will not tarry.” – Habakkuk.2:3

4 comments on “Waiting

Leave a Reply

