Your Hands


They healed the sick and restored lives

They washed these dirty feet of mine

Your hands stretched on a tree to embrace

And welcome me as a child of God

 

The hands of Christ are so kind

Gentle and caring, tender with love

That hold me so close

To let go they don’t strive

 

Now His hands

Are radiant with love

Calling home all who would trust

Those nail pierced hands

That gave peace to my heart

Are still stretched wide

To heal your broken lives.

“So do not fear, for I am with you; do not be dismayed, for I am your God. I will strengthen you and help you; I will uphold you with my righteous right hand.” – Isaiah.41:10

………

15 “Can a woman forget her nursing child,
And not have compassion on the son of her womb?
Surely they may forget,
Yet I will not forget you.
16 See, I have inscribed you on the palms of My hands;
Your walls are continually before Me.” – Isaiah.49:15-16

 

2 comments on “Your Hands

  1. Oh, how Jesus’ hands hold us, mold us and keeps us ever near to Him . . . thank you for reminding us today how much love can be found in them . . . ~ Blessings ~

    • Yes! His hands are always there for us, whether we fall or rise, ever guiding, protecting and caring for us. Thanks for stopping by. I love the poems that you right, keep going 🙂

Leave a Reply

