Praying in faith


DSC04361I first started blogging in January this year and after writing a few posts, I didn’t use my blog for quite some time and so I forgot my password and login details. I tried so hard to try to remember, but it didn’t work. Then one Saturday in March I was reading that morning about praying in faith, how we are to believe that what we prayed is going to happen and we should thank God in advance. So I decided “ok, I will try this then…. Lord, I can’t remember my login details for my blog and I really want to start blogging again, please help me. I believe that I will be able to log in today. In Jesus’ name, Amen.” Then after 2 or 3 attempts I was able to log in! God is faithful! Even though this may have been a very small thing I asked God, He still did it.

And again this morning I woke up and opened my computer as I was expecting some emails, but my internet wasn’t working. Then I said, “ok maybe I should spend some time with God first before I start conversing with others.” Then When I finished my quite time, I prayed, “Lord, I believe this internet will work, thank You in advance. Amen” I looked and it worked! Then I said to myself, “Actually, why am I surprised? If I believed that God is going to do it, I shouldn’t be surprised at all.” Thank God and move on.

What I am trying to say is, if God can see our little mustard seed like faith with small matters, then how much more does He not care for the big and more important things in our lives? Yet how many times we find it hard to let go of them and hand them to God? Only if we could pray those prayers of faith even for the seemingly impossible things!

“And without faith it is impossible to please God, because anyone who comes to Him must believe that He exists and that He rewards those who earnestly seek Him.” – Hebrew.11:6

2 comments on “Praying in faith

  1. Amazing how god can help you remember passwords and make your internet work again, but can’t stop hurricanes or tsunamis or forest fires or floods or cancer or miscarriage or dementia or… etc etc etc

  2. Hey! thank you for visiting my blog and I am glad that you asked this question. However may I ask these questions too? Why do many Christians have to be persecuted just for following and worshiping God? Why do many of them suffer torture or even death? Why do people hurt other people?
    The answer is because of sin. In every human heart there is evil, the desire to do what is not right and permitted. Evil is the absence of good and as the Bible says, “Every good and perfect gift is from above, coming down from the Father of the heavenly lights, who does not change like shifting shadows.” – James.1:17. Thus when humanity chose, evil over good, independence over dependence on God (who knows everything and is all loving) the world became cursed – Genesis.3:16-19. Now we have hurricanes and disasters. These things will continue, because we don’t live in a perfect world, but when Jesus comes, there will be a new heaven and new earth, “‘He will wipe every tear from their eyes. There will be no more death’or mourning or crying or pain, for the old order of things has passed away.” – Revelation.21:4
    Jesus has come to take away our sin, this means we can be reconciled to God and be new people and work with Him to make this world a better place.
    Yet Jesus is not just that, but He does see and understand what people go through, because He’s already been there and He does answer prayers I have seen Him work wonders in my life.
    I don’t know the full answer to such a big question, but I am not supposed to because I am not God, but I can trust that He is in control.
    I hope this answers your question. If you would like to know more, have a read through this- http://carm.org/why-there-evil-and-suffering-world or a book called “problem of pain” by C S Lewis

Leave a Reply

