Lighthouse- Philippa Hanna


Its amazing how God works and speaks in many ways. I have recently been getting anxious about my future, about what will happen in 2, 3 years time? I have been asking God, “but Lord, how will this happen? What am I going to do? What will it be like?” The truth is, it’s not for me to know, I just have to trust the God who knows, Omniscient God. 

Just earlier, I spoke to a friend and she sent me this song- Lighthouse, by Philippa Hanna. Its one of the songs in her new album- Through the woods. I decided to read up the story behind the song, as it says,

Jesus- my Lighthouse!

“so I send signal flare into the sky

You see me there You shine Your light

I see the flicker and my heart awakens

like the beating of a drum

Out in the distance, on the horizon

Like the rising mid-night sun

 

And You paint the night the color of dawn

And I know I’ll make it home

I’ll be safe and sound upon the sand

With a washed up diamond in my hand….

 You can read the background of the song here- http://philippahanna.com/blog/lighthouse-out

It was very encouraging for me to know, that though I feel like lost in the middle of the sea of life, God has created this little tunnel for me, where He is showing me little by little with each step I take. Like a torch light basically. I just have to continue to trust Him. 

“Now faith is confidence in what we hope for and assurance about what we do not see.” – Hebrew.11:1

In the mean time, I have to keep holding on to what He has promised me, 

“For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the Lord, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.” – Jeremiah.29:11

One comment on “Lighthouse- Philippa Hanna

Leave a Reply

