Rainbow!


God keeps His promises :)

God keeps His promises 🙂

 

Recently I have been feeling quite tired and weak, a very wrong time to be like this in my view as exams approach. But you know what, God is faithful and what ever we see as something wrong He turns it for our good. Today I was feeling weak and inadequate to deal with the exams, so I just decided to get up from my chair, lift my hands towards heaven and pray. 

As I faced towards the window and lifted my hands  and said, “Father,…” I looked and there was a rainbow in the sky! It didn’t rain today, it was just cloudy/ sunny. Good old British weather. Then immediately a verse came to me… 

“Though the mountains be shaken and the hills be removed, yet My unfailing love for you will not be shaken nor My covenant of peace be removed,” says the LORD, who has compassion on you.” – Isaiah.54:10

Waw! I was just stood there, amazed praising God. He is faithful and He keeps His covenant. “He who began a good work in you will carry it on to completion until the day of Christ Jesus.” – Philippians.1:6

GOD IS GOOD ALL THE TIME!!! 

Leave a Reply

