My Rock & My Peace


“And we know that in all things God works for the good of those who love Him, who have been called according to His purpose.” – Romans.8:28

When things seemed to cripple and all hope was gone

When I felt weak & wondered if God actually heard me at all

Then He showed up in an amazing way

Way that I didn’t anticipate and brightened my day

How many times have I failed Him?

How many times have I lost faith?

Yet HE stayed by my side even in the darkness

He changed my situation with a flick of His fingers

Who can understand His ways?

Who can comprehend how He works?

His ways are higher than ours

And His thoughts deeper than our thoughts

To give us a future and a hope

Even though I cannot see what’s ahead I will trust Him

Because He has proved Himself faithful to those who wait for Him

His love will guide me and lead me in the right path

Though heaven and earth move His promises will last!

Leave a Reply

