HOPE


Though the water may taste bitter
And I see no light as I even look further
Though all hope seems to have gone
And left me to wonder alone
Whether You are still there;

I keep on searching and knocking
It has been SO long!
God would You not answer,
To my cry and my call?

I looked for You in the fire
And in the wind and earthquake
But You were not there Lord
Only in the still small voice of my closet
Whispering words of hope
To my troubled soul and broken heart
And I thank You Lord!

Leave a Reply

