I see You!


~Jesus~

“I believe in Christianity as I believe that the sun has risen: not only because I see it, but because by it I see everything else.”
C. S. Lewis

This quote is very powerful! I love to wake up in the morning and witness the sun rising, it’s just the best feeling. But not uncommon to the unpredictable weather that the UK has, I woke up to the cold cloudy day. ūüė¶ Its amazing how the weather sometimes determines how I feel, I was about to get quite¬†depressed.

Then The Lord reminded me of this quote above. Just because I wasn’t able to see the sun didn’t mean the sun didn’t rise, because the day did get brighter and I was able to see things more clearly despite of the cloudy sky. In the same way in our lives we struggle to see God clearly and say “God where are You in this?”,¬†but if we look back, the marks that God had left in our past are true witnesses of His presence in our lives. Through them we see God and His greatness and might! He might just be working undercover that we are unable to see Him, but that doesn’t change the reality that He is at work in our lives.

So let us look at those marks again and remind ourselves of how blessed we are to have this God of the whole universe, dwelling among us His people.

“My ears had heard of you,¬†but now my eyes have seen you.” ~Job.42:5~

Leave a Reply

