Engraved on the palms of His hands


There was a point in my life recently, where I struggled with my identity and what it meant for me to be a child of God, or who I am in Christ. I felt that I didn’t fit into these boxes that people naturally expect me to fit into. Then I decided to look into what God says about my identity as His child.

These passages of Scripture (above) are just awesome and they really opened my eyes to the Biblical truth of what my Heavenly Father thinks of me regardless of what the world thinks. And I found that I was being deceived, by the devil telling me all these lies about how I’m supposed to fit in to this world’s mould etc.

I realized that my identity lies in Christ and Christ alone, that I no longer had to live according to people’s expectations, but according to His perfect plan for me. And that gave me a sense of peace, and I was no longer burdened in trying to please people.

Usually we write things on our hands so we don’t forget them. In the same way, God says “you are engraved on the palm of My Hands.” How awesome is that? He would never forget us, but when He looks at His hands, He is constantly thinking of us. We are precious in His sight, “for whoever touches you touches the apple of his eye”  (Zechariah.2:8) 

So today, rest assured in the knowledge that God loves you and His plans for you are the best!

Have a blessed Sunday 🙂

2 comments on “Engraved on the palms of His hands

Leave a Reply

