Hold me close


HOLD ME CLOSE

This road ahead of me is so big and wide,

But as a child I just want to run about

And rush to cross to the other side

Ignoring the dangers on the way that reside

But Abba Father, hold my hand

Before my feet slip and it’s too late to hold back

I need You now, I need You today

Hold me tight, hold me close,

That I may not fall into what I dread Lord!

I am young and inexperienced

There’s yet more for me to know

But my curiosity is too strong,

That I choose to quickly discover it all

I run and run as if I can find anything

But when exhausted I look back and see it was all in vein

I need You now, I need You today

Hold me tight, hold me close,

That I may not fall into what I dread Lord!

The ocean is deep and the water’s still

Do I even know though, how to swim?

I just want to dive and see the world below,

Without thinking how, how do I get out of the

Unknown depth or that open tomb that swallow

I need You now, I need You today

Hold me tight, hold me close,

That I may not fall into what I dread Lord!

Father I’m still a child, I walk and I fall

At times I even crawl, to the foot of Your throne

I may not be so strong but Daddy You are my strength

Thank You for Your immense patience to the time of my pretence

I can’t hide from You nor can I avoid You,

Because You are there, nothing can escape You

I need You now, I need You today

Hold me tight, hold me close,

That I may not fall into what I dread Lord!

Jesus hold my hand, and please never let go

I need Your Spirit, now and forever more

To guide and to lead me to the still waters

Where my heart can rest and enjoy Your presence

Without any fear, pain or sorrow,

Just You and me Jesus, walking on the narrow road!

HALLELUJAH 🙂

One comment on “Hold me close

  1. Pingback: Ebenezer | hope4theworld

Leave a Reply

