Desert Blossom


Desert blossom

DESERT BLOSSOM

I may be walking through the desert

With nothing to see but empty sky and sand

I may be climbing a mountain

Where I can’t even see the end

I may be swimming in a mighty river

That’s going well over my head

 And yet I know, I know

The dry land shall be a spring of water

And’ the desert shall blossom as the rose’

I will ‘thresh the mountains and beat them small’

And the mighty waters won’t overflow me LORD

Though I walk through the fire I won’t burn

A bruised reed You will not break

A smoking flax You won’t quench

But when I leave the furnace

 I will awake in Your likeness

Yes! At the break of dawn You will be my help

For I know that I am precious in Your sight

God You are my only hope and trust

You are my strength and have filled my heart

With flowing rivers of peace and love!

(ISAIAH.35, 41,42)

Leave a Reply

